Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Cammo Pond in Autumn

It's a fab time of the year - the autumn colours are coming out - there is a crisp freshness in the air and its wonderful just to get outside and enjoy what nature has to offer us.

After speaking to my neighbour (who is just started a photography course.......well worth while Norma!!), I decided to head out to Cammo Woods for a walk and to see what I could capture - In the middle of the woods there is this old pond - not sure of the history of it but it would be good to find out.

The light was coming through the trees on and off due to cloud movement and so I decided that it would be a good composition to shoot - will probably head back another day and explore it from some other angles....but for now - here is my shot for today.

Whatever you are doing or have done - have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.