Five things

By fivethings

Comfort zone, day 1

1. I have decided that for the next two weeks I am going to one new thing a day. Ideally this will be something that takes me out my comfort zone. I'm going to call it - wait for it - the comfort zone experiment.

2. I'm already a little bit stuck, but assume it will get easier as time goes on. I've started a list, it includes singing in public, playing a musical instrument and cooking (I know, I know, but everyone's comfort zone is different!).

3. There's the temptation to go big with this, learn Spanish or something, but I think it's about small things too, little challenges, small adjustments. Although learning a couple of lines of Spanish is quite a good idea...

4. By coincidence I actually did end up doing something new and different last night (though it was very comfortable, so comfortable it involved cupcakes) by attending a 'make your own toiletries' workshop at the Pig and Butterfly with the Shaws. I think this would technically qualify as a Blipmeet. So I have a journey home that involved transporting left over hummus from lunch, 3 handmade bath bombs, a jar of brown sugar body scrub and a half a spicy Italian sausage meal that Dinos packed into a doggy bag for me.

5. Ok, so repeat after me... Hola, Mi nombre es Marianne. He muy contento de estar aquí, gracias por invitarme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.