Sunny walk

As our local surgery had no appointments in the near future with the GP who keeps track of my health, and I was due for an annual review of meds, I got an appointment 10 miles up the valley in a village there. On the way I picked up Ailie so that after the appointment we could have a good stiff climb up to the Drake Stone, which you can see to the left behind her - in the picture we are continuing along the lake after we’d had our coffee. It was lovely and sunny and we could see up onto part of the Otterburn army range to the Afghan village they had erected on the hill for training purpose. The red flag wasn’t flying so we could have gone in, but instead we headed into woods and from there walked back to the car.

When I dropped Ailie off I had a look at her Nepal photos of her recent trip. Then I came home and carried on with my Blurb book of Kyrgyzstan- it is now in the hands of the editor in chief.

I’m sorry I’ve not commented for a few days - I’m having eye trouble - the contact lens I need for distance isn’t working for iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.