The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Not Particularly Refined

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

One of my favourite testers left today and was having her leaving night so we went to The Refinery to bid her farewell.

The Refinery is a bar which is mainly full of tw@ts. It’s very trendy and cool. EVERYONE stares when you walk in which meant I had to strongly fight the urge to flip the bird.

I like PROPER pubs. You know, where you don’t have to wait for someone to hand carve your ice cubes into miniature swans and sprinkle your drink in glitter made from dried unicorn poo.

‘FFS, STOP PUTTING CHUFFING FLOWERS IN THE DRINKS. IT’S A BAR, NOT INTERSODDINGFLORA’

Thankfully the company was pleasant but I decided to leave when people started talking about work and I could feel my sociable face slipping. It has been mentioned in the past that I may not be particularly adept at hiding my feelings.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.