Another afternoon storm!

Second day in a row where storm has rolled in just as living work. I hate storms, but being here I have overcome one of my fears since being a child.
I thought i would share it with you all, as understand wet in UK or at least Essex.

Still i cannot complain as the last 2 days have been lovely for best part of day and temperatures in early 90's! Topping up my tan.

Tonight I have spoke to my neighbours on skype, it was great. We were speaking for over an hour. They have been doing my garden, pruned the shrubs, cut my grass etc. So hopefully it will look good when I get home, which is 6 weeks this Sunday.

Also tonight an American friend (that I made on the cruise in June) contacted me and we are arranging to go out tomorrow night. We are going to Oktoberfest, and the leaves fall in the street and there will be The Reflections Band and Ryan Cabrera the main acts.

Look www.celebrationtowncenter.com lets hope no storm so does not get cancelled, as I see it was last year!

I have feeling this is going to be a great weekend! Hope yours is too!

P.S. Sorry about the poor photos in the week, they are mainly taken with my mobile. Like when at home, I do not have a lot of time in the week to use my canon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.