Plus ça change...

By SooB

Burnt out

The only photos I took today were of the transformer in the kitchen. As you can see, there's some evidence of where the smoke came from last time we turned it on... This was taken to send to my consultant electrician in Northumberland (or 'Dad' for short).

Busy day in the kitchen today making chutney and some tomato and chilli jam which, despite annoyingly taking 3 hours to cook rather than the advertised 40 minutes, is delicious. Not much time for sitting out in the glorious sunshine today.

Later a couple of small neighbours came round for a movie night with Conor and obligingly ate all the food put in front of them (including a whole punnet of cherry tomatoes. Their faces when I said I didn't like tomatoes was a picture - it being entirely inconceivable that anyone could not like them.) And later still a quick dash to pick Katherine up from basketball and then on to the airport despite Mr B not having emailed to confirm he made the flight (as promised - turned out he had emailed, but had sent the email to his business partner rather than me. Hmmmm.)

Home through the dark to gorge on salad* and catch up on the week's news and gossip.

*I know, I know. But you can gorge on salad if it's a plate of chicken, bacon and avocado garnished with some lettuce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.