Plus ça change...

By SooB

Beans

"It doesn't take much to see that the problems of three little people don't amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world." (More later.)

Later (tomorrow). What a lovely day it was. The weather was rotten - rainy mainly - but the company was fabulous. Everyone headed off to the market while I put lunch together, then lunch and then naps were delisted in favour of pushing through the afternoon with a heady cocktail of, well, cocktails. And champagne. And the sun came out enough for us to have a couple of scorching hours on the terrace (including me in a summer frock! In October!)

The beef was, I have to say, delicious. Full of flavour, truly unctuous sauce - and I am so going to have to go and thank my butcher. Though I do have nearly half of it left in the fridge.... Ah well, that's my dinners for the week sorted!

The boys went outside to have some cigars while me and Sue gabbed inside about everything and nothing. And we stumbled to bed at a time that started with a number between 2 and 4, but I didn't bother to check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.