From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Happy Anniversary!

About eleven and a half years ago, one of my friends invited me to go to a comedy performance in London on a Saturday night, to escape from the pressures of preparing for my final year university exams. I wasn't sure at the time if I was being asked on a date or not, but bought myself a new top just in case. We had a very lovely evening at the Reduced Shakespeare Company, had a Chinese meal, and it turned out it was a date.

About five and a bit years after that, he proposed, and five years ago today we were married. It was a lovely day - not as sunny as today is, but full of happiness and family and friends and laughter and music. And cake - chocolate cake (of course!)

It's been a wonderful five years since, as well, and I'm looking forward to discovering what adventures the next five (and more) years will hold for us both.

Tonight we will be having a Chinese stir fry with our two delightful children, and then escaping to see a comedy show in London, while my mother-in-law babysits. It seems fitting, somehow. And I am sooooooooo excited!

Happy anniversary, Mr G xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.