Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Hot dog

Hot cat.
Sausage dog.
Sausage cat.

I was worried he might cook himself. But when I checked out the radiator it was warm but clearly needed bleeding, so I left him to it.

Strange day today, nothing quite turned out as expected. Had a particularly annoying farce which involved several conversations with GPs and chemists who clearly don’t communicate but eventually got my medication sorted. Also had an ECG which showed nothing to worry about and my usual blood tests which I will need to wait for the results of. Very nice practice nurse. But it took all afternoon and left me feeling a little weary.

Walked back past the local police station. Strong smell of dope in the air which I found amusing. Maybe they were having a bonfire. Or just enjoying themselves.

Winter is definitely upon us. Real chill in the air. Got stuck into housework and DIYwhen I came home, as I was frustrated and wanted to achieve something. So fixed a hole in our bathroom ceiling with some plasterboard acquired from a local skip. Ended up with some sense of fulfilment and covered in white powder, as you do. Messy stuff plasterboard.

Also had vegan sausage in a roll for supper; maybe it was auto suggested by the blip; mine had braised onions and ketchup mind. Don’t think Scout would appreciate that ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.