Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Chainsaw art

I met my friend Sandy at Craig today for a lunch so on the way to the restaurant I drove through the park where they have a chainsaw carving contest every summer with tree stumps found along the river and other areas.   This is an old carving of a fireman and box..which was probably done after 9/11 happening.    

But the photobomber is for all the squirrel (nasty, mean critters) lovers out there in Blipville.  He is a red squirrel and was trying to find something in that garbage can to take home.   

Only 5 more days here until we pack up to go home.  A group of three guys come in tomorrow until Sunday morning.  They have never hunted anything before so this is going to be a real unique trip for them.  I hope they see some elk but I hope they don't get a chance to shoot!  Jerry is the hunting guide so he may need to exercise some real patience with these men from the city.   

Tomorrow morning the temp is going to be 10F (-12C)..yikes!    I really need to walk done to the creek and see what kind of ice might be there!!  Maybe!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.