Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

2452 Parnassos

Staying in Arachova, a village in the mountains at 1000 mtrs hight, and just 12 kms away from Delfoi what lies at some 600 mtrs hight... I took to the mountains of Parnassos today. My last spare day here and I loved driving the mountainous roads with the endless curbs and U-turns. Not a long distance made with some 70 kms only, but the winding road ascending and descending takes time to travel along as speeding up is impossible. I loved the tour and  the panorama's and the colors of Autumn on the slopes. :Slopes coverd in pinewoods too. So Green!! I;ll enter a pica of that next week.

Here you see Kellaria, one of the summmits of the Parnassos mountains range. It's 2452 mtrs high and I got pretty close to that. Left my car at the skilift parking place as the asfalt road ended there and the car didn't manage the steep sloap of stony road anymore I walked up the skying line you see in the rear end up to the 2nd curb. SOme 2000 mtrs high I was there. What a view what a lovely trip this was too I'll miss those roads and the views. I'll miss Greece and its people lots.... but family and friends in Holland are awaiting me and I'll go to and fro like the ferry of recent in Blip.

Tomorrow a full day of travels and visits and a nightflight back home then. Cheers and have a nice Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.