Wouldn't you have thought .....

The lady would have entertained me with more than water !!!
Not really grumbling , we had a scrumptious meal and wine too!!
It was our entertainment day with Samba/Canasta , sharing the winnings of 1 game each. The hostess ", living in Eastboune", is kind enough to let me stay ( tho' she made me wash up to pay for my B &B?!!!) So I will be able to go along to Seaford to see my friend who has Alzheimer's and is in the
Great residential home there. On my way down I called in to see her sister, so sad , I really don't know who is worse , I'm sure she only manages at home as her husband is alive to protect and remember for her.
News of the Rev is more stable at the moment.


Thankful ...... for great friends , wonderful food and lots of laughs today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.