Just leaving ......

...... Abundant Grace!
I left my friend "M" in Eastbourne to go to Seaford where my oldest friend is in a residential home , due to her having Alziemer's , I had been there once before but had a " navigator" with me . So when in Seaford I asked the way to Firle Road, just couldn't understand how the "locals" living in a small seaside town didn't know directions or fumbled around and sent me on several , wild goose , chases. Having wasted at least an hour I eventually found my way. Eileen was certainly slightly worse than when I saw her last about 3 months ago. I think we had the best visit that could be expected. In fact she did say " oh you're not going are you ", but knowing I had a quite a drive in front of me and the day was dark and wet I really needed to get on my way as I couldn't afford to be in the dusk/dark. Good job I did cos' once again, I knew the shortest way ( for me) but no one knew how I could get on to the A26 to Lewis. Hey ho after winding my way thro' narrow lanes , in wet weather I lost at least 35minute . Making my journey home ---- not great!
My daughter rang me to say the Rev wasn't too good again and consultant / doctors couldn't decide what procedure to carry out!
After speaking to him tonight , I learnt more, he's to be transferred to St Georges tonight and we will know more then.

Thankful ..... to have seen"E" , tho' it was a sad visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.