Last of The Moos

What a great day! Felt pretty miserable most of yesterday - various parts of me feeling decidedly peculiar which made me anxious. Even though I had done my shopping list and showered and dressed I did not feel able to go out. I went to bed that night telling myself nothing happened no matter how odd I had felt and to just get over it! So I woke with determined positivity today! So once the girls on the allotment had been done and some flowers picked it was home to shower, dress and go out and at it! 
On the way to Waitrose, I stopped twice to get photos, on entering Waitrose I began to feel peculiar, my limbs felt weak and heavy and I thought here comes another passing out, which then made me feel panic. But, a big, beautiful "but," I pushed through it! I was going to go sit in the ladies toilet but on my way there I willfully took my mind off my body and continued to put things in my basket that I needed, and so it went on and the panic subsided and I never did have to sit in the ladies!  How good did that make me feel! 
I wonder if the physical sensations were caused by the fact that Waitrose was incredibly busy with people - not seen it as packed as it was for a long time. Maybe I'm getting the order wrong of what happens to me - the physical sensations a symptom of my unidentified mental anxiety at being in such a claustrophobic environment? It's absolutely ridiculous as I am a quite confident person and no way could be called a shrinking violet! 
I am so looking forward to meeting The Herbalist on Monday and potentially being given something to calm my system down. But gaining control over myself today was the big step I needed to undo the memory of my allotment collapse, how that made me feel and the worry it is going to happen again. 

So - the photo. On my way home through the lanes I was stopped by a car across the road and an old man. Seems a herd of cows was coming up the road I wanted to turn down! So I pulled in and grabbed my camera! The farmer told me they were taking the herd indoors for the winter as rain was due the next day. The road they were coming up has a 20% gradient and I could hear the cows huffing and snorting before I could  see them! I had to move quickly as they crested the steep hill for they took the left fork to investigate me! The tractor in front of them had a young guy shaking a bag and calling them so they quickly rerouted! I was delighted to see the calves still with their mums. I am guessing the cows in the field across the river will also have been taken in - I look forward to the day they come out next year. They walk along the track between the fields and when they reach the open gate to the field they are being led to most of them break into a run of delight! The field has a steep gradient and it is a sight to behold! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.