The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Switched On

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

We started our big ‘switch on’ weekend at work today.

During our daily soul sucking ritual (stand up), our project manager said ‘This is a REALLY exciting weekend for everyone’. Unfortunately, I hadn’t put my face into sleep mode and before I could stop it, my brow furrowed to the extent I must have looked like I was trying to do an impression of Worf. This seemed to convey that I was not in full agreement.

He spotted this and called me out ‘Oh Princess, even YOU must be a bit excited’

Aargh, then I developed Tourette’s.

‘No, I really don’t care’

Everyone laughed. They assumed I was joking because I said it so cheerfully.

YOU KNOW THE TRUTH!


C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.