The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Poised And Ready

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I was working today. As with most post implementation days, there are a few things that go wrong. People flap. They calm down. Things get fixed. It always feels like a longer day than it actually is.

The Programme Leader has set up daily meetings for the Project Managers and Business Leads to discuss any issues. These meetings will take place at the normal meeting area on the 3rd Floor. He has now renamed this area ‘Resolution HQ’. It really feels like l am an extra in ‘The Office’ sometimes.

I fell asleep on the sofa at 8.30 pm proper old lady style. The Prince suggested that I should just go to bed but my FOMO kicked in and I dozed in their company (whilst trying to pretend I had been awake the WHOLE time) until 10 pm before accepting defeat.

I’m glad 18 year old me couldn’t see into the future at the rocking Saturday nights ahead.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.