Veggie Patch

This is the view out of kitchen window and every time we make a cup of tea we can check on how things are going out in the veggie/flower patch. I have to say, since we planted the lavender and other flowering plants it's a real joy to make a cuppa these days. Sunny Gnome seems very happy in his new abode and I could be wrong, but I'm sure the flowers like his company as well. It has been raining bucket loads today and it is quite joyful to stand and listen to the water barrelling down the box gutter. I'll be checking the water level in the tank tomorrow! Oh and by the way, the tall leafy plant on the bottom right of screen is the Iris that 59 gave us earlier this year. It's going great guns in its new location which is safe and sound behind the Wombat proof cyclone fence :)

I just want to say a sincere thank you to all of you who called by my journal yesterday. I have read every comment to CCN and we are both really touched by your heartfelt comments. It is thrilling to see our humble rainbow umbrella sitting proudly at the top of the Popular Page. Let's hope its sending a message of love around the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.