Malakoff Boys at Work

It was minus 1.5 degrees when I headed to work this morning, and only warmed up to about 3 for the day.  Saying that, it's been a lovely calm day, dry, sunny spells, and a lovely evening.

I was working on the museum desk all day.   The morning started busy, but slowed down in the afternoon.  Unfortunately the J.J. Taylor collection I had been working on has had to be withdrawn from our archive.  Upsetting after the work I had done with it.  It was the usual mad dash after tea, and a few hours shift in the pub.  I finished early, and been out enjoying the fine night walking with Sammy. 

There's been a lot of work below our house at the boat slip this past few days, and as I passed by tonight, the boys were working late.  They are working on the new Prevail LK 308 fishing boat, welding and cutting into the side of her.  I hear that there's various problems, but hopefully will be in the water again soon.  Here's the boys busy after 10pm tonight.  Taken at the Malakoff, Moore's Slip, Main Street, Scalloway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.