In My World

By JoanneInOz

I 'll call him Larry

I had a wander around the garden today, to check out any damage after the strong wind and high temperatures of yesterday. It reached almost 33 degrees C, which is very unseasonal!

A lot of flowers have dropped off plants, but most of the small buds are safe, so it shouldn't be too long before the flowers are blooming again. The pool is full of leaves though, another job to attend to.

I took 35 photos, but look who came for a visit today ~ my kookaburra friend, who I have decided to name Larry!

Look at his "hair-do", don't you think he looks like Larry from The Three Stooges? I know I've blipped kookaburras a number of times, but never this close up.

While I was taking photos of him I stood perhaps 6 feet away. He isn't camera shy (or people shy) at all! I took one photo of him looking straight at me with his head tilted to one side, but unfortunately it was a tad blurred, so couldn't be my blip today.

After a busy weekend it was good to have a quiet day at home alone today, catching up on chores and blips. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.