TFIF

It’s been ages since daylight/ potential work free hours coincided with low tide and non- hurricane winds. For ages we have been risking the squirrel fevour and the subsequent near dog mental head death dash across random roads. So with my thankfully still living dog we went to the beach before work this morning. We washed the crusty mud off our paws/ wellies and had a goodly walk. ‘‘Twas lovely.

Work was a little more peaceful, mainly because the angry ones ain’t talking to me any more. Then fish and chips, supermarket out of the way for the weekend, red wine and some telly. I have a suspicion there is something else I wanted to write here, can’t remember for the life of me what it was now though. Maybe come back for an update later.

I am hugely pleased it’s Friday night though....

I have remembered! It was just the joy of squashing in a pre- Christmas Hannah day and hopefully a now traditional international January fun weekend. Just joy then, all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.