DancingAly

By DancingAly

Tough Crowd

TGIF. I didn't even work Monday and yet I still feel exhausted. 

It's been a busy week, Christmas play singing rehearsals and we're down a member of our team. It's meant everybody has been quite stretched and they are literally trying to cover classes without spending any money- dire straits.

The day went well for the most part.... maybe I'll explain when I have more energy ;-) 

In the evening I had a nice dinner with my friends at The Sail Loft in Greenwich. It was really beautiful, especially the location but I had forgotten that Greenwich isn't actually that close or easy to get too.... 

It wasn't too bad, and I missed the crush at Canary Wharf and then took my first trip on the DLR.

It was a nice evening, butI was last to arrive and I always feel a bit like an outsider looking in. I think it's just me. My chest hurt a lot and I was quite uncomfortable. 

M, C and I braved the long walk along the river in the freezing cold as it was nearing 11pm. Although it was freezing, I quite like this time of year ;-) 

I was so tired I shut my eyes on the train home, and kept kicking the man opposite me accidentally as we lurched from side to side. Fortunately he didn't seem to mind.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.