Heading to Skaill (Day 932)

We had a really lazy start to the day and it was 930 before I was out with the dogs for the morning wander. I arrived home to the smell of fresh coffee.
Later, and as it looked like the weather was improving a bit, my beautiful wife and I decided to head along to Skaill for a walk with the dogs. The sunbeams on the way were fantastic, and we stopped so I could grab this shot out of the window of the car.
The wind was strong and cold, and the air was filled with sea spray as we walked north along the clifftops from the bay. We dodged big clumps of foam which were being blown up from the sea. It was great to be out in the sunshine again despite the cold.
On the way back to the car I took a couple of shots of the waves crashing over the cliffs at the other side of the bay and thought one was good enough for an extra.
We spent a while on the shore having a look around for a stone which I need for a house sign. There were a couple of possibilities, but they are a bit too heavy for me to move, or at least I am being sensible after having wrecked my arm last year.
At home we tucked into bacon sandwiches before HV zoomed off to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.