AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

VQ

Nipped down into town after work today to get my fix of facial wonderments from Liz Earle - I swear, I don't know how I ever did without her products!

The shop is in the Victoria Quarter - if you've never been, it comprises two arcades of grade II listed buildings linked in an 'H' shape and, aside from Liz Earle, there's Charbonnel et Walker, Louis Vuitton, TM Lewin, LK Bennett, Paul Smith, Vivienne Westwood, Mulberry, Reiss, Harvey Nichols... And the list goes on.

It's posh shopping.

My favourite window display is the old Singer sewing machines in All Saints. They're clothes would never fit me, so it's a good job I'm fond of the window!

When I came out of Liz Earle today, I looked up, possibly for the first time, and this is what I saw. I don't know if it's been painted specially for something, or if it's always been like that (isn't that awful, how unobservant I've been). There were a few festive signs around, like large VQ letters in red glitter (if those were my initials, I'd buy a handbag big enough to fit them and carry them off!), but it doesn't look festive to me.

I may have to look into it ;-)

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.