Snow on Main Street

Woke up with a dusting of snow and below freezing.  It was a sunny morning, and snow showers through the day.  The snow only started to settle this evening, and remains below freezing.  Great to see the first snow of winter.

I've been working on the museum desk again today.  It was a busy morning, and continued busy most of the day.  My main task was sorting the Christmas tree and decorations.  After checking lights, I put them up, only to discover they were faulty.  I finally got there in the end.  It's been a quiet evening, but I'm off to the pub later for my shift.

Me and Sammy wrapped up well this evening, and headed out for a walk in the snow.  I was hoping to see a few feet of snow, but the light dusting will do for now.  After putting up the work Christmas tree, and now the snow, it's starting to feel a lot like Christmas :)  Looking down Main Street, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.