Juleshki

By Juleshki

On the run

I don't mean these two in the truck and definitely not the one who's fast asleep while his work-mate drives!

No.

Me.

This was taken between putting fuel in the car and then waiting a long time, despite having an early appointment, to see somebody about jabbing me in the arm with a long needle. : - (
(See earlier notes re forthcoming trip to Morocco).

No tetanus jab was needed as I was covered for that from 7 years ago when my friends Boxer dog accidentally bit me.

He was chewing on a big stick that was in my hand at the time and as dogs like to do, his knashers simply knashed their way up the stick to where I was holding it and crunched right into my fingers. Not good.

The receptionist on A & E thought I'd been attacked by a dog and wanted me to give her all the details regarding the vicious animal. I persuaded her that it was just one big daft Boxer. I didn't tell her that he was quite a different animal when presented with a field of sheep! Oh, how he loved sheep!

He's in doggy heaven now as he was suddenly taken very ill in summer and sadly didn't survive. But I'm sure he's up there chasing sticks and sheep to his hearts content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.