Beachy Head

I've had a lovely day out with Alison who picked me up at 9.15am and we drove to Eastbourne to pick up her grandson Charles and take him to nursery.  Charles will be 2 in February and has just started settling in sessions which are only for an hour, so while he was there we went and had a hot chocolate and then went back to pick him up and drove down to the beach.  

We went to Hollywell Beach which is at the far end of Eastbourne, towards Beachy Head, and it was lovely and peaceful, and felt quite warm in the sun.  We had lunch at a little cafe on the beach before dropping Charles back off at home, and then Alison and I went to Beachy Head where it was very windy and cold!  While we were up there, we saw a police helicopter - almost at the same height as us, and then two fighter jets flew overhead.  I got a clear shot of the helicopter because it was so close, but the jets were difficult to focus on as they were going so fast!

It was also difficult to get a good shot of the lighthouse as the sun was in the wrong position, and of course I didn't want to get too close the edge, but despite the lens flare, I like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.