Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Snack Wednesday and the trauma of my....

Mum telling me she has to change snack Wednesday to THURSDAY next week.. WHO HAS A SNACK THURSDAY .. I went into shock you know and remember very little until Mum crammed a mini cherry bakewell in to my gob.

Lucy was home with us today,she had a bad night last night and just needed a rest today,she also needed she informed me... to make meringues... and she did and you know what.. THEY WERE FABULOUS !

We have not done much today so here is the snack list.
one malt loaf,with butter.....
one box of mini bakewells,you need a minimum of three mini's to make a big one I reckon,therefore I ate nine.
One giant pecan and butterscotch yum yum (like a doughnut for my USA chums).

Lucy ate the above cake..... which is sponge and topping inside the cone :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.