The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Shopping Spree

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

There were no plans for the day. Youngest Mini Princess wanted to destroy rearrange her room so she went off to have a Grand Designs moment and Eldest Mini Princess and I went to do a bit of Christmas shopping. If I’m being honest, I am feeling super smug that I have done about half of it. I have NEVER been this organised. I normally have an OMG moment on about 15th December and then pray to the gods of Amazon that everything I want is in stock and can be delivered on time. This is not helped by the fact that The Prince selfishly has his birthday on 20th December.

The Explorer drives me crazy every year by getting completely panicked that I haven’t started and telling me how stressed this makes her. She is completely finished by the start of December including wrapping. WHO DOES THAT? It’s just wrong! She explained that it means that she can spread the cost, leaving her end of November salary free to use for getting sozzled in December. That seemed more palatable. Planning alcohol abuse makes her OCD so much more acceptable!

Murphy is loving the extra attention after the Marley and Me trauma. As you can see, the whole ‘not allowed in the sofa rule’ is working well.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.