Blood, blood, glorious blood..

I hadn't seen Mike, from the gym, for ages, but he was there this morning, so we had a good catch up. We were taking about Christmas presents, and he asked his partner what she wanted. He had bought her a coat a few weeks ago, and she said that was all she wanted. He then said, well I have thought of something else, and quick as a flash,she said, an engagement ring, to which he replied, definitely not that! What he is thinking of getting her is a voucher for a parachute jump, which will cost £170. I hope J isn't thinking of getting me that, as I would tell him to take a running jump!   I  would love to see her face when she opens her present on Christmas morning. I have made a start with writing my cards this afternoon, and   it seems as if  I only wrote them the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.