Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

After a looooooooong day at the campus, a fulfilling day, it is so immensely wonderful to come home to a place of passion and to watch the sky mimic my emotion. I love watching the sky and the Master of all painters show us magnificence.

I collected Project #3 from my Basic Writing students today. The project was only one summary, that's one only one, and to find the main point or claim of another article, which began with this blatant clue: "In short, what that means is . . . ". The majority of them missed locating that main point. I don't know yet how well they wrote the summary.

The faculty email today began with a vigorous conversation and gained momentum about the dismal quality of student performance that is being seen in students projects, essays, activities, critical thinking, and study habits. Someone has suggested that this is the first generation of "No Student Left Behind," and the conversation continues.

I'm so glad to be home. Thoroughly enjoying this place.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.