Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Morning's Arrival

Since my camera is broken, I stepped onto the master bedroom deck with my faithful iPhone to capture this sometime before seven o'clock this morning.

The main event today was RAIN! Woohoo! We desperately need rain. After last week's strong winds filled with dust and debris, it was lovely to have a good wash down of everything in our yard.

Mid-day I had driven Mr. Fun's car to the campus so that I could visit the classroom and evaluate the teaching of one of our dept's part-time instructors, so Mr. Fun's car got a good washing. My car was in the odometer shop getting the odometer fixed. We were having that done because our car insurance company is offering a deal that gives a tax break if a car is not driven very many miles, so mileage has to be submitted every six months. The odometer fix cost $190.00; it will take a huge insurance saving to compensate for that expense. Criminy!

It continued to rain throughout the afternoon. Now that it is evening, the moisture has subsided.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.