Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

The Sky at Night

Oh the highs and lows of life!! Had a wonderful day on Sunday, spent up at the Hermatage in Dunkeld to lows of having to deal with a broken front door (new lock required), Dish washer that refuses to heat the water, Rear wheel on my road bike giving up the ghost.....I decided to head out and capture the night sky.

There had been some fab pictures of the Northern Lights on Monday night, and the forecast was good for Tuesday, so with Camera, Tripod, Flask and much chocolate, I headed out to the hills.

There was some faint colours in the sky, but it was only when I shot some pictures that the true colours came through - Northern Lights?? Well I could not see the beautiful greens/blues and reds with the naked eye but thru the lens I saw what I have published today.

Also I timely reminder to myself that when things do go a bit haywire, sometimes instead of looking to the ground, I have to look up and for myself, remind me who is in charge and continue to keep my trust in Him......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.