lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

A bit 'o bubbly

Today really was a good retirement day - meaning, I making good use of my retirement... First, breakfast with a friend who really makes me think, then a serene meditation session at the Shambhala Center, followed by a massage. What could be better!!??!

Unfortunately, on the way home from the massage I stopped at the library and I dropped my little wallet just outside the driver's door, into the leaf-filled gutter. Of course, I didn't know it at the time so later, when I was home, randomly looking through my purse for something else, I noticed that my wallet was gone! Cr@p! I decided to retrace my steps and the library was my last stop - drove there, checked the area where I was parked, and voila! There is was, in the leafy gutter. I was so lucky.

Therefore, I stopped again and bought a bottle of LaMarca Prosecco to enjoy with dinner and leftover apple pie from last night. The blip is of the cap attached to the wire. I don't have any ruins to photograph so this will have to do.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.