As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

I'm Just A Kid With A Cat

I walked to the school this morning to take the bus to Sunken Meadow for St. Anthony's Invitational. We got there around 11 but my race wasn't until 2:10 so I had a lot of time to walk around and wait. Danny is home for the weekend and him and his friend from Miami came to watch us and cheer us on. Unfortunately, we kind of sucked. We came in 5th as a team, and I ran 19:14, but my best there is 18:52... I still got a medal for finishing in a certain amount of places, but it wasn't a good race for me. After the girls took two hours to cool down and take pictures, we got on the bus and made the hour journey home. When I got home, I showered and went out with Ashleigh, Kristin, Jess, and Birenday. We were going to eat at Jani but we're not mature enough, so we went to Friendly's instead. Our waiter was rude and we were denied kids meals because we're "not kids". We went to Spirit and Petco and then back to Ashleigh's to watch Hey Arnold.

Word of the Day: Hirtellous - Minutely hirsute

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.