Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Old Industrial Belval, Luxembourg

We’re staying in the old industrial area of Belval near Luxembourg.An interesting area that has been developed over the last few years with cafes and a shopping plaza. Mike had a meeting and firm do all day and night so I was left alone to explore.We did have time for a quick breakfast in a lovely cafe next to where we are staying. I spent a few hours wandering and taking photos of the old steel works with it’s huge brick chimney and metal furnaces etc. It was chilly but dry so I sat in a green area for a while near to the University .
When I got too cold I went to the shops for a look round, some nice things and I was tempted by a few nice Christmas decorations.
Spent the rest of the day watching tv as it’s horrible outside. luckily I can get BBC1 and 2. Watched the very moving service from St Paul’s for the Grenville tower. So sad and the part that got me most was when the children from the local schools sprinkled green hearts that they had made :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.