Pre- Xmas Treat?

I took the girls an egg for breakfast as I discovered I had cracked it at some point. Infact I took two up as one egg between 8 hens is just mean! I cracked them into two bowls so they would all get some. Henrietta is just diving in as the other girls " lick their beaks!" I then put in the remaining new strawberry plants on my plot. The robin watched me with interest - no doubt waiting to see what morsels I had dug up to scoff!Home to await a flower delivery and before I knew it back to the hens for bedtime! I covered another patch of my plot with cardboard and pulled up the grass growing under my Rosemary and lavender bushes. The robin was there again and this time I had some seed pinched from the hens supplies! 
I had been feeling  on edge all day and sadly decided to cancel a meal out  I was supposed to be having sunday with blipper Gilesey. I had been angsting over this for weeks, one day all up for it, the next thinking it would be too much for me. This evening finally made the decision to cancel it - with much regret. Hated letting her down but she was most understanding. Just one more thing to add to the list of things I have not been up to doing - they will all be things I can do in the New Year when I am back in balance.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.