Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Spot on lad!

Chickenpox. So we had the spare Grandson as usual and the elder Grandson today.

The lad enjoyed a Grandpa breakfast of sugar puffs, home made bread and jam a la toaster and hot chocolate. Then he was asked to show us his school chums in the reception class photo in the local paper.

At various points throughout the day he has willingly and suddenly displayed his spotty belly to all and sundry. At one point he giggled to himself, looked sideways at Grandma and said, "Grandma, I've even got spots on my winkle....LOOK!" This particular trick impressed four mid-wives at Chapel Porth beach. I give them credit for correct identification of both the body part and infection.

He then asked about the female genitalia of Flossy our little pup. I explained that it was like a winkle but smaller, this caused huge mirth from the four year old, he then asked, "You mean like yours Grandpa?"

So help me I'll swing for the little bugger. I have no idea where he gets his sense of humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.