Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

The Divide

I have to fill out numerous forms, provide my birth certificate, marriage certificate, photographs and iris scans. Then wait patiently while the forms are collated, compared and sifted. If necessary I must report personally to the department dealing with foreign aliens. If fortunate I then have to indulge in a two hour queue, have my man boobs, fundament and various bits of baggage searched. Following a tedious 8 hour journey I go through the same impersonal process again; two weeks later, boom-boom repeat the process and maybe lose a suitcase in the bargain.

Meanwhile our mate "Hook" gets whisked through Mildenhall, onto a private Learjet then straight through NY customs and immigration to a warm pit in a quiet area of Manhattan.

Where's the even handedness in that? Pun intended. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.