MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Decaying Head

Oh dear what an awful title, sorry but could not think of anything else.
I have followed the progression of the poppies from about to burst and in full bloom, now they are dried and some are still to scatter their seed.
If you look large you can see the seeds inside and some slug like little bugs.
I like the variation of tones and the skeletal form of the seed head. Most of the poppy head have drooped towards the earth but this one is still upright; but with this wind and rain who know for how long.
The promised sunny Saturday became a sunny morning with scattered (heavy) showers. Now late in the afternoon the sun is trying to make another appearance.
A day of sorting out and Jane making quilted pin boards, iPad covers and bags for the craft fair in a few weeks. I even made the gym, why is trying to regain fitness such hard work? I suppose I had better go more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.