RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Market Street

I am making a concerted effort to learn how to use my wide-angle zoom more effectively. I have long favored the effect of telephoto lenses, so today I placed my least used lens on the camera and vow to shoot exclusively with it for a week. I have shot this little market many times in the past, but mostly I focused on the details that a telephoto perspective dictates; a face here, a close-up there. Today, with the equivalent of a 16mm on my 7D, I was able to take in an expansive, overall view showing the relationship of the fish vendors on the left (closet to the supermarket) to the fruit/vegetable vendors on the right. It certainly helped to have an interesting sky, because a great deal of it is included.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.