The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Reigning Queen

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

We had a very relaxed day. Other than insisting that The Mini Princesses came out on a walk, we pretty much sat on our bums reading and eating. I bravely forced myself to drink some lovely red wine later which helped make the subsequent card games much more bearable, although, I think I might transform into psychotic killer devil if I hear ‘What’s trump?’ ever again.

While we were sitting about, I had a little flashback to being there when The Mini Princesses were about 3 & 5.

There were 7 of us sitting having lunch. My MIL had given The Mini Princesses their drinks in some old Queen’s Silver Jubilee commemorative mugs:

Eldest Mini Princess studied the mug with interest.

‘I know that’s a picture of the queen but what does ER mean?’

The Prince explained that it stands for Elizabeth Regina.

EMP: Ah, what does Regina mean?

Prince: It means reigning queen.

At this point,Youngest Mini Princess tugs on my sleeve with a furrowed brow.

‘MUM MUM, I thought your Regina was your…’

Her head bends down and she nods to her lady parts.

Me (trying not to snort with laughter): No darling, it means reigning queen.

YMP: MUM MUM, what did you say the word was for my ...

Another nod

Me: Vagina

YMP: OH YEAH VAGINA THATS RIGHT. IT’S VAGINA. NOT REGINA.

There was definitely tumbleweed in the kitchen that day.


C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.