madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Sunshine?

Up to the allotment and in time to see the sun - shortly after doing the hen chores the clouds rolled in and the rain started and never really stopped - lashings of the stuff! So another peaceful day at home and more knitting of the shawl and the making of felt acorns! 
Pleased to say Amy looked better and ate all the fruit I gave her and pecked at her mash. Come evening I gave her more water and garlic oil. As she was looking perkier I looked for the dog cage to give her more room. Nowhere to be found. I wondered if Party Girls mum still had it from the summer when I had seen to their remaining hen whose coop was overrun with red mites. She did! Bit peeved on collecting it after doing the hens bedtime, that it had been left out in their garden all this time,  and was full of leaves and water and going a little rusty in places. Sister was outraged. I guess they didn't know that it was collapsible nor that it was not an outside cage. But at the very least inconsiderate that they had not returned it to me given the fact I had sorted out the poor hen and treated her for the mites for the time they were away.But on the plus side, I realised my negative feelings were short lived and I just accepted people often don't do as I would do! They are what they are and I just have to acknowledge that and move on. I think my meditation and yoga are having a beneficial effect on me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.