madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Magical

Sister left early this morning - I was woken by Milkshake at 7.30 and she had already gone! She hates busy motorways! Very strange to wake to an empty house. I had thought of going to Waitrose but decided nothing was that urgent so only went to the garage to get logs for the fire. 
This is an arrangement my sister made for me using the butterflies she also made for me! We had seen butterflies on long wires on a christmas tree at Saltram House last year and had both loved them. She had made herself a similar display in the terrarium I had given her one year, and kindly made one the same for me yesterday! She used the feathers I had saved from Milly and Tilly's moultings  and I added the fairy I had bought with TMLHereandThere on our trip to Mousehall in the summer. It looks totally magical in my hallway and I  love it! 
I seem to have fallen a day behind again - so I shall wish you all a Happy New Year and hope you have lots of magical moments in it x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.