Morning coffee

I'm a bit sad this evening - we shouldn't be at home.  We should be with our lovely friends in Yorkshire, sitting around their huge kitchen table enjoying dinner.  But, I woke up this morning and knew we weren't going.  I let the husband have a lie-in and when he made it downstairs, I looked at him and burst into tears, having felt pretty much better yesterday, this morning my temperature had come back and I was feeling dreadful.  To top it off, the youngest now has a temperature as well.  

On the plus side, the eldest seems fine and the husband is very much on the mend, I've been feeling better (probably something to do with the hour I had asleep at lunch time), so I'm living in hope that we'll wake up tomorrow feeling fine and hot-foot it up North for our New Year. 

We ventured out today to the coffee shop, I thought the ford at the end of the road would be a little wider than normal, but hoped we'd get through it.  The ford had turned into a lake about 30 metres wide, so we turned around as there was no way we would have  made it through - all the snow has melted and so everywhere is really, really wet.  We had a lovely coffee out and the husband took a picture of me with the youngest, sadly he has his eyes shut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.