Last day of the year

The last few days just seem to have been a list of our sickness.  Today it was the turn of the youngest, who had a fever last night and hasn't been much better today.  I had a nice morning playing with him whilst the husband (feeling better) went out with the eldest (absolutely fine now).  After his pretty long afternoon nap, I got the youngest out for a little bit - I'm not entirely sure how happy he was about it. 

I did a bit of gardening this afternoon, enjoying the mild day and I must be feeling a whole lot better to have been up and out.  

Suffice to say, we didn't make it to Yorkshire, we're going to go in January instead.  I think our friends were quite happy we kept our germs away from them and their children.  

We've decided this is the worst Christmas and New Year we've had, then benchmark has been set quite low for improvement in future years.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.