Crossing Over

I decided I fancied Sushi for New Year's eve so headed for Waitrose with a load of tins for the food bank and old batteries to be recycled. It was heaving and not a single piece of sushi to be found! Did pick up some lovely bits of salmon though! Also, gluten-free pasta and flour as I intend to do my detox from the herbalist thoroughly now the xmas fest is over. To be honest, my diet is pretty healthy as it is, and I only indulged in pasta and the odd brioche. The hardest bit is not mixing carbs and proteins. I did read up on this and many are saying the body can digest a mixed meal efficiently without this malarky. I'm not going to be too hung up on it, just give my body a rest from gluten and see if it helps with my sluggish digestion and unharmonic bowels! Shopping done I then headed to the bridge as I just love its strong lines and it seemed perfect for an end of the year blip. Crossing over from the old year into the new sort of thing. 
I decided not to join the others in the village at Party Girls house. I always find New Year's Eve a time of introspection. Letting go of the last year and preparing for the new. I certainly didn't feel any sense of celebration given the way my life has been the last 4 months,  but I am starting the new year with the hope that I will attain a healthy mind, body, and spirit. 
Once home I washed my allotment clothes and towels,  stacked away the washing up, even ironed 3 items so that for the first time in many years I wasn't taking ironing into the new year! I didn't make any resolutions - just going to continue with the ones I've been trying to work into my life these last 4 months. My Calm app gives me a motivational saying after I meditate - I liked this one:-

Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a new ending. 
Carl Bard

I'm hoping Amy will follow me into the New year - she is only eating cat food, pears, and apples, and drinking only when I syringe garlic oil and water into her beak. She still has congestion but for the moment is holding her own.

I hope you left the end of the year and the beginning of the new in the way you wanted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.