Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Sheep

Well, the flowers were trashed after yesterday's storm, so it will now take a day or so for some new bud to unfurl. My revised plan for today was to catch some action from the lambs up the hill. Too late for that, too, as they aren't as playful as they were a week or two ago. Also, I had to leave my walk until this afternoon when it stopped raining, and I think the lambs are usually more active in the morning. Although I'm not an avid photographer of domestic animals, I find it is good practice for working with wild animals (and Blip makes me do it today, rather than put it off until tomorrow).

The lambs didn't cooperate, but this sheep paused from pulling grass from between the thistles to look my way, and the light wasn't too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.