Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Aquafit!

Awoke to people on Radio 4 chatting about Bitcoins and crypto currencies. I did not have a clue what they were talking about, but I was happy to lie there and listen, know that I didn’t need to understand it, and doze off again.

I took Archie round the block (there's no way I can sneak out to the gym without him noticing) and then went to the first aquafit of the year at 9am. I then popped to the gym and did my 10 minutes torture on the cross trainer, but that was all, as we had quite a busy day ahead.

I took Archie to the Links, with a bonus frolic with Pretzel on the way. I then cleaned the path, so that it was a slip hazard this evening for our visitors. Meanwhile, JR was making delicious nibbles.

We had a lovely evening with a couple of JR's ex-colleagues. Archie was sweet - he's normally quite timid with strangers, but he sat near the visitors then played endearingly with his new life sized toy turkey (yet to be blipped).

Here he is checking out the lounge for the visitors. Most of Christmas decorations came down in the spring clean of yesterday, but the ‘winter lights' on the mantelpiece will stay for a while.

We've booked a week in May in a city famous for its custard tarts. How exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.