Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Apple drama

Perhaps too many glasses of prosecco last night - I had a restless night, feeling a possible hangover coming on, I was dangling various limbs out of the duvet, in a hot sweat all night.

So I was delighted to waken up sans headache and plodded off to the gym with a sigh of relief.

I was not so delighted to discover that the central heating had been left on all night...

I discovered yesterday evening to my dismay - nay - extreme displeasure, that my carefully compiled three hour playlist of favourite songs, old and new, that was ideal for soirées, was NO MORE. It was gone. And I was cheerfully invited to add new playlists.

Archie and I popped down to the Apple shop this morning in a slight rage. Well, I was. Archie didn’t care one way or the other.

I was told by the assistant that Apple have done away with Apple Match, which was annoying enough with its yearly £24.99 subscription fee. But now you have to join Apple Music, apparently, at £10 a month to access your own music that you've already paid for!

But this was wrong information. Apple Match is still there. The nice chap arranged for an Apple Care person to ring me at home because it was too busy in the shop. I have just spent an hour talking to an apologetic chap, and fortunately, my playlists were still all there (they're deleted after 90 days) in The Cloud and when I rejoined Apple Match - Bingo! Phew.

These tulips were brought by one of our visitors last night. Archie was admiring them this evening. Must be nearly spring time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.