Sunlight in the Light

Got a good start on our trip up north. Left about 9 a.m. It was 46 and sunny.

We stopped at our usual spots. Sam's Club for food, various farm markets, Turkey Roost for lunch, an Amish furniture store, and Northwoods Resource for everything under the sun. "If they don't have it there...you don't need it."

We got to the Ausable River campground about 6 p.m....just in time for my daughters cheesburger soup. Nothing like good soup on a chilly night. There were 11 of us up for the camping weekend.

On my Flickr page, I put some pictures I took along the way, pictures of the campfire, and of the heated cornhole match.

Lisa and I got the "Master Suite" in the big trailer. I would like to think it was because we deserve the respect and consideration...but we were told that nobody wanted to listen to us snore. "ZZZZZ....ZZZZZZ."

The AuSable Point Light is in East Tawas, Michigan. You could climb the tower today until 4 p.m. We got there at 4:25. Just missed it. Maybe should have done less shopping on the way up.

The setting sun at the seashore made super silhouette shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.